Respect the Economy!

November 23, 2011

 

The last few days, I have heard way too much hype over Black Friday pushing it’s way into Black Thursday.

 

“Respect the bird,” and, “don’t ruin Thanksgiving,” are statements I’ve heard many times the last few weeks.

This is interesting to me, as most the people I hear these comments from are also upset with the economy.  Aren’t we supposed to be trying to boost the economy and put more people to work?

I, personally, have no problem with stores being open and even having huge sales on Thanksgiving evening.  Heck, if they had all day sales tomorrow, I’d have no trouble accepting it.  I may even just applaud them!

For a country with so many citizens going without, with so many citizens who can’t find work, we sure do complain a lot when a company offers it’s employees the chance to get another days work in.

What about you?  How does this “Black Thursday” chatter sound?

Oh, and before I forget, Happy Thanksgiving! Whether you get to spend time with family or work to provide for your family, I hope you realize either way it’s something to be thankful for.

 

Leave a Reply

